RSS

I have been remiss!

29 Jan

My blogging hasn’t been very consistent. Well that only makes since because I’m not that great of a journaler either. I guess I will just tell you a few things that have been going on lately for the Sligh’s.

Last night we went to see the King’s Speech, which I really enjoyed! I feel more educated about British history and about King George VI. I thoroughly recommend it though you do have to remember there are a couple of times in the movie that the “F” word is used quite a bit. I just found the movie quite fascinating.

The baby and I are doing well. Haddie has consistently been measuring bigger, which to me is no surprise since both Trent and I were bigger babies at 8 lbs 8 oz (me) and 8 lbs 8 1/2 oz (Trent). So, I think it is probably safe to say that Haddie will be a bigger baby. We cannot wait for her to make her debut (though we are totally fine waiting on her to finish growing like she needs to!) We definitely don’t want her to get here too early though. Today we will be doing a little bit of work on the Nursery…just some simple organizing and all that fun stuff! I think both Trent and myself are just quite excited and looking forward to becoming parents!

Trent is in search of a second part time job so if all our friends would please pray for him and his search. And that he will be able to find one soon! Also, if you will please pray for my friend Jamie who is pregnant with Jacey. Jacey has spinabifida. They will soon have to go back to San Fransisco for her to deliver and for Jacey to have surgery. So please be in prayer for them as they travel and for their son who will have to stay with family. You can also pray for Haddie that when she arrives she will come here healthy and that the delivery will be easy for me šŸ™‚

Well I think this might be all the goings on in the Sligh family. I know, it isn’t very much but what can I say. I like to read and I like to visit with friends. And soon I will be a mom! I think that’s the best part of it all. When God answers the cry of our heart, that is the best part.

We love all of you and miss you all! Keep in touch with us please!!!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 29, 2011 in Simple Thoughts

 

Leave a comment