RSS

1 Month Old!!!

15 Mar

I cannot believe it but today my baby girl is one month old!!! It’s hard for me to believe it! I never even thought I’d have a baby, but to now have one that is one month old is crazy to me!!!

It’s been quite an adventure this last month. From learning how to bathe a newborn to dress them when they are wiggle worms! I know that I love having a sweet girl take a nap on me and love having her look at me with those big eyes!

I can’t wait til she starts to smile and laugh and play with toys. Now believe me, I don’t want her to grow up any faster than she already is, but I do look forward to having her hug me and all those other fun things!!!

I am eating up every moment with this sweet little girl and look forward to reporting each month all the ways that she changes! Now I know she has gotten bigger, but she is still wearing newborn size clothes (which is crazy to me!) and it is really hard to tell how much bigger she has gotten since I see her every day.

We are looking forward to going home next week so that our families can see Haddie again and so she can meet her great grandma’s. I’m sure it will be an adventure traveling home with her 🙂 Anyways…needless to say, I love being a mom and can’t wait (but I can at the same time) to see the person that she will grow up to be!

I do promise to post a picture of her that I took today later once I get them downloaded!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 15, 2011 in Simple Thoughts

 

Leave a comment