RSS

Hmmmm….

19 May

So I am currently sitting in my living room and I got to thinking about whether or not I wanted to blog. It has been quite a while since I shared any thoughts with the world of my few friends that read my blog. I don’t have much to say at all. Something that I do have to say is that I’m super pumped. I have been working on building up my knee so that I could hopefully run again (I have something known as softening of the cartilage behind the patella and haven’t been able to run in years). Well a PT guy at my church has been helping me know what to do to help my knee. I have taken steps, I have walked and I have lunged. Finally I will get to start running. Now mind you not very much. I get to run for two minutes and walk for a minute followed by running for two minutes and walking for a minute and followed again by running for two minutes and walking for 11 minutes to complete a 20 minute set. I am so pumped about this. I have been wanting to run for a while. Now I am just hoping that I can actually handle this and that my knee will be able to handle this. So hopefully one day in the future I will be able to RUN!!!! When my friend told me I could start running for two minutes at a time I think I could’ve broken out in a dance!! Anyways, I will be praying that my knee can handle this and that I will be committed to it. I really, really, really want to run and I’m not sure why. I just know that I want to. Anyways I am going to sign off now. Pray for my sanity and my knees strength! Love and miss you all!!!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on May 19, 2010 in Simple Thoughts

 

One response to “Hmmmm….

  1. Kelli

    May 20, 2010 at 10:00 am

    What a blessing that you’ll get to run soon! I hope y’all are doing well!

     

Leave a comment